Tell Me No Lies PH Blog Tour

FMB Cover Hi Res

Follow Me Back

Series: Follow Me Back (Book #1)

 

ISBN: 978-1492645238

Paperback: 368 pages

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire (June 6, 2017)

Cover Price: $10.99

Description

Tessa Hart’s world feels very small. Confined to her bedroom with agoraphobia, her one escape is the online fandom for pop sensation Eric Thorn. When he tweets to his fans, it’s like he’s speaking directly to her…

Eric Thorn is frightened by his obsessive fans. They take their devotion way too far. It doesn’t help that his PR team keeps posting to encourage their fantasies.

When a fellow pop star is murdered at the hands of a fan, Eric knows he has to do something to shatter his online image fast—like take down one of his top Twitter followers. But Eric’s plan to troll @TessaHeartsEric unexpectedly evolves into an online relationship deeper than either could have imagined. And when the two arrange to meet IRL, what should have made for the world’s best episode of Catfish takes a deadly turn…

Told through tweets, direct messages, and police transcripts, this thriller for the online generation will keep you guessing right up to the shocking end.

 Praise for Follow Me Back

 “Debut author Geiger’s social-media-saturated thriller (which fittingly got its start on Wattpad) should transfix teens for whom online relationships (romantic and otherwise) are integral parts of daily life, and catfishing and hacking are genuine fears. Tweets, direct messages, and police interrogation transcripts are incorporated throughout, throwing the reliability of both narrators into question and hinting at the sinister thread underlying this boy-meets-girl story. ” – Publishers Weekly

“Pieces are revealed one at a time until they all come together at the end-right before everything falls apart before a final, dark twist. A page-turner for young adults invested in social media, fandoms, and mysteries.” – School Library Journal

“Told though alternating points of view, tweets, and police reports, this novel is perfect for fans of Sara Shepard, April Henry, or Kimberly Derting. In her debut novel, Geiger creates a rich horror story which is all the more intriguing because of its conceivable possibilities. Using fan culture and social media communications to the best effect, she makes the setting and plot convincingly real.” – VOYA Magazine

Follow Me Back is the perfect mix of fandom with just the right amount of suspense. An enthralling page-turner from beginning to end.” Anna Todd, New York Times bestselling author of the After series

“Timely, twisty, and totally thrilling. Follow Me Back will have readers wondering about the identity of every online friend and follower they’ve got. A riveting read that will keep you up late and keep you guessing!” Paula Stokes, author of Liars, Inc. and Vicarious

“Dark and suspenseful, Follow Me Back is sure to be the next big thing in YA Thrillers.” Ali Novak, author of The Heartbreak Chronicles and My Life with the Walter Boys

Follow Me Back is an unforgettable page-turner, and a cautionary tale for any fan who’s ever wished that their favorite celebrity followed them on social media.” Sandy Hall, author of Signs Point to Yes and A Little Something Different

Follow Me Back is a mystery/thriller/suspense roller coaster ride that keeps readers on their toes. Jaw-droppingly twisty and continually surprising.” – Laurie Elizabeth Flynn, author of Firsts

TMNL Hi Res Cover 

Tell Me No Lies

Series: Follow Me Back (Book #2)

ISBN: 978-1492648253

Paperback: 336 pages

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire (June 5, 2018)

Cover Price: $10.99

Description

Love. Obsession. Jealousy. Murder. Find this and more in the pulse-pounding sequel to FOLLOW ME BACK, the thriller for the online generation that New York Times best-selling author Anna Todd called “an enthralling page-turner from beginning to end.”

No one knows what happened to pop icon Eric Thorn. His Twitter account? Frozen. His cell phone? Cracked and bloody, buried in the snow.

Agoraphobic fangirl Tessa Hart knows the truth, but she’s finally left her #EricThornObsessed days behind. She has no intention of ever touching her Twitter app again. But Snapchat… That’s safer, right?

After months of living under the radar, Tessa emerges from hiding, forced to face the deadly consequences of her past. But in the interrogation room, answers only lead to more questions in the jaw-dropping conclusion to the Follow Me Back duology.

About the Author

A.V. GEIGER Bio

A.V. Geiger is an epidemiologist who spends far too much spare time on social media. By day, she studies women’s psychiatric and reproductive health. By night, she can be found fangirling, following people back, and photoshopping the heads of band members onto the bodies of unicorns. Her writing career began with celebrity fan fiction, and her work draws extensively on her own experiences with online fan culture. Her original teen fiction has received millions of hits on the story-sharing website Wattpad, ranking as high as #1 in the mystery-thriller genre. She lives in New Jersey with her husband and twin boys.

A.V. GEIGER Social Media Links

Author website: http://www.avgeiger.com

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/av_geiger

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/avgeiger

Geiger author photo

 

My Review

I am back with another blog tour! This one is the sequel to Follow Me Back. This book was an amazing sequel to the Twitter story. It uses Social Media to tell a story that most would balk at trying to write. The whole storyline keeps you hanging onto your seat wondering what is next. The whole storyline gets a full five stars! I plan to reread both books this summer to enjoy the twists and turns all over again.

Where You Can Buy These Books:

FOLLOW ME BACK Paperback Buy Links

Amazon: http://ow.ly/HT5V30aByFy

Barnes & Noble: http://ow.ly/UC2V30aBzK2

Books-a-Million: http://ow.ly/lVk630aBA8K

Book Depository: http://ow.ly/Ny2E30aBAiP

!ndigo: http://ow.ly/aIgP30aBAt7

IndieBound: http://ow.ly/bxkQ30aBAy9

FOLLOW ME BACK E-Book Buy Links

Kindle: http://ow.ly/NBd230jGdQB

Nook: http://ow.ly/H07y30jGdXu

iBooks: http://ow.ly/6ZfH30jGe24

TELL ME NO LIES Preorder Links

Amazon: http://ow.ly/MR9x30gNsp2

Barnes & Noble: http://ow.ly/ECW930gNssz

Book Depository: http://ow.ly/NOE430gNszq

!ndigo: http://ow.ly/Jwq230gNsFJ

IndieBound: http://ow.ly/3a2q30gNsJG

 

Follow the blog tour on Twitter with #TellMeNoLiesPH

 

4 thoughts on “Tell Me No Lies PH Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s